Paul Cezanne A Painter's Journey

Paul Cezanne A Painter's Journey
Item# 024501
Regular price: $17.95
Sale price: $15.26

Product Description

By: Robert Burleigh, Hardcover, 32 pages

Ages: 5-9 years

In the tradition of DEGAS AND THE DANCE and SEURAT AND LA GRANDE JATTE, a new artist biography about Paul Cezanne.

Filled with Cezanne’s paintings, period photographs, and the works of his contemporaries, this picture book biography illuminates the life and art of Cezanne for youngsters everywhere. A great and difficult artist, Cezanne’s life and work are easily laid out for children in this important addition to the Abrams collection of picture book biographies. Burleigh tells how Cezanne overcame his father's rejection, critics’ scorn, and public indifference to create his art and follow his own inner voice. Children will find inspiration in his story to follow their own dreams and to believe in themselves—as well as learning about Cezanne’s major contributions to the history of art.